Holidays in England in 2015

england, United Kingdom National bank holidays of England, United Kingdom in 2015

Thursday January 01 New Years Day First Monday if 1st is Saturday or Sunday
Saturday February 14 St Valentines Day Not a public holiday
Tuesday February 17 Pancake Tuesday Shrove Tuesday. Not a Public Holiday
Sunday March 15 Mothering Sunday Not a National Holiday
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Except Scotland
Thursday April 23 St Georges Day England Only. Not a National holiday
Monday May 04 Early May Bank Holiday First Monday in May
Monday May 25 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Sunday June 21 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 31 August Bank Holiday Last Monday in August (except Scotland)
Thursday November 05 Guy Fawkes Night England Only. Not a National holiday
Sunday November 08 Remembrance Sunday Not a public holiday. Sunday closest to 11 November
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Boxing Day
Monday December 28 Boxing Day (in lieu)


National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • Within the United Kingdom, there is no legal definition of what constitutes a public holiday in and it is debatable whether public holidays technically exist in Scotland. The term public holiday is often confused with bank holidays.
  • In England and Wales a bank holiday tends automatically to be a public holiday and the day is generally observed as a holiday. In Scotland this may not always the case.

Other Years

Translate this page