Public Holidays in Ukraine in 2014

Ukraine List of national public holidays of Ukraine in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday January 02 Jan 2 New Year Holiday Compensated by Sat. 11 Jan
Friday January 03 Jan 3 New Year Holiday Compensated by Sat. 25 Jan
Monday January 06 Jan 6 New Year Holiday Compensated by Sat. 8 Feb
Tuesday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday March 10 Mar 10 Womens Day (observed) Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Friday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday May Day Holiday
Friday May 09 May 9 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 09 Jun 9 Orthodox Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Monday June 30 Jun 30 Constitution Day (observed) Marks the signing of the Constitution of Ukraine in 1996
Monday August 25 Aug 25 Independence Day (observed)
Friday November 21 Nov 21 Dignity and Freedom Day National holiday from 2014


National Holiday

Translate this page