Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in United Arab Emirates in 2015

United Arab Emirates List of national public holidays of United Arab Emirates in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Saturday January 03 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Saturday May 16 Israa & Miaraj Night
Thursday June 18 Ramadan Expected Start of Ramadan
Thursday July 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday July 17 Eid Al Fitr
Saturday July 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Sunday July 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday July 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday September 23 Arafat (Haj) Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the second day of the Haj
Thursday September 24 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 25 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 26 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Thursday October 15 Hijri New Year Date confirmed
Tuesday December 01 Martyrs' Day (observed) Moved to 1 December
Wednesday December 02 UAE National Day
Thursday December 03 UAE National Day Holiday Public sector only
Thursday December 24 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Probable Holiday. Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • in UAE, the weekend is Friday and Saturday
  • A public holiday can be moved to the beginning or to the end of a week if it falls between two working days
  • Public sector workers receive more public holidays than the private sector

Public Holiday News

Translate this page