Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tunisia in 2017

Tunisia Upcoming Holidays in Tunisia

Martyrs' Day
Martyrs' Day

9 April 2017 This National holiday is in 16 days. Remembers the Tunisians who were killed when French troops suppresed nationalist demons...

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 38 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Aïd El-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

25 June 2017 This National holiday is in 93 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Tunisia List of National Public holidays of Tunisia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Saturday January 14 Jan 14 Revolution and Youth Day
Monday March 20 Mar 20 Independence Day
Sunday April 09 Apr 9 Martyrs' Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Aïd El-Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Aïd El-Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Aïd El-Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday July 25 Jul 25 Republic Day
Sunday August 13 Aug 13 Women's Day
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Aïd El Kebir Eid al-Adha
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Aïd El Kebir Holiday Sacrifice Feast
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Aïd El Kebir Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Ras el am el Hejri Islamic New Year
Sunday October 15 Oct 15 Evacuation Day
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Second time in 2017 due to Lunar cycles

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page