Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2017

Tonga Upcoming Holidays in Tonga

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 50 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

17 April 2017 This National holiday is in 53 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

ANZAC Day
ANZAC Day

25 April 2017 This National holiday is in 61 days. Marks the anniversary of the first key military action fought by Australian and New Zea...

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 Apr 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Tuesday July 04 Jul 4 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Monday September 18 Sep 18 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala Observed on Monday 18 September 2017
Monday November 06 Nov 6 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 04 Dec 4 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Translate this page