Public Holidays in Tonga in 2016

Tonga Upcoming Holidays in Tonga

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

7 November 2016 This National holiday is in 10 days. The constitution of Tonga was adopted on 4 November 1875

Tupou I Day
Tupou I Day

5 December 2016 This National holiday is in 38 days. Marks the coronation of King Tupou I on 4 December 1845

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 58 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 25 Apr 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 06 Jun 6 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday June 22 Jun 22 Public Holiday 150th Anniversary of Tupou College
Monday July 04 Jul 4 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Saturday September 17 Sep 17 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala Birthday of the Heir to the Crown
Monday November 07 Nov 7 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 05 Dec 5 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day


National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page