Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tanzania in 2019

Tanzania List of national public holidays of Tanzania in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Saturday January 12 Jan 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Sunday April 07 Apr 7 Karume Day
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Apr 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 26 Apr 26 Union Day
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 07 Jul 7 Saba Saba Day
Thursday August 08 Aug 8 Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Peasants' Day
Monday August 12 Aug 12 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast
Monday October 14 Oct 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day
Sunday November 10 Nov 10 Maulid Day
Monday December 09 Dec 9 Independence Day
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given

Translate this page