Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tanzania in 2017

Tanzania Upcoming Holidays in Tanzania

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr

26 June 2017 This National holiday is in 3 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Saba Saba Day
Saba Saba Day

7 July 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. Last day of the annual Dar es Salaam International Trade Fair

Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day
Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day

8 August 2017 This National holiday is in 46 days. Nane Nane ('eight eight') days marks the contribution of farmers to the national economy

Tanzania List of national public holidays of Tanzania in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday January 12 Jan 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday April 07 Apr 7 Karume Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday Good Friday work-free for Protestants
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 26 Apr 26 Union Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan. Date to be confirmed
Friday July 07 Jul 7 Saba Saba Day
Tuesday August 08 Aug 8 Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Peasants Day
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast. Date to be confirmed
Saturday October 14 Oct 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Maulid Day
Saturday December 09 Dec 9 Independence Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given

Translate this page