Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Zurich in 2016

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Zurich in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Saturday January 02 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday March 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 18 Sechselauten Afternoon, Zurich only. 3rd Monday in April
Sunday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day. Holiday in 11 cantons
Thursday May 05 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 16 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 05 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Monday September 12 Knabenschiessen Afternoon, Zurich only. Monday after 2nd weekend in September
Sunday September 18 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page