Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Geneva in 2017

Geneva Upcoming Public Holidays in Geneva

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 32 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Restoration Day
Restoration Day

31 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 38 days. Geneva only. Marks the restoration of the Geneva Republic after French occupation by Na...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

geneva, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Geneva, Switzerland in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday June 04 Jun 4 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Thursday September 07 Sep 7 Jeûne genevois Geneva only. Thursday after 1st Sunday in September
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Sunday December 31 Dec 31 Restoration Day Geneva only. Commemorates the re-establishment of Geneva as a republic in 1813

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page