Holidays in Neuchâtel in 2016

Neuchâtel Upcoming Public Holidays in Neuchâtel

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 58 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 65 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Berchtolds Day
Berchtolds Day

2 January 2017 This Regional holiday is in 66 days. The holiday commemorates Duke Berchtold V, who founded Bern, the capital of Switzerland.

neuchatel, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Neuchâtel, Switzerland in 2016

Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Tuesday March 01 Mar 1 Republic Day Neuchâtel only. In 1848, Neuchâtel declared itself a republic and part of Switzerland
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day. Holiday in 11 cantons
Thursday May 05 May 5 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 08 May 8 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 16 May 16 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 05 Jun 5 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 18 Sep 18 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Monday September 19 Sep 19 Bettagsmontag Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page