Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Obwalden in 2014

Obwalden, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Obwalden, Switzerland in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Thursday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 11 May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Thursday May 29 May 29 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday June 01 Jun 1 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 09 Jun 9 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 19 Jun 19 Corpus Christi Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
Friday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug only
Sunday September 21 Sep 21 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Thursday September 25 Sep 25 Saint Nicholas of Flüe Obwalden only
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Regional Holiday
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuchâtel, Valais and Vaud

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page