Public Holidays in Geneva in 2017

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Geneva in 2017

Sunday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Saturday June 03 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 05 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Thursday September 07 Jeûne genevois Geneva only. Thursday after 1st Sunday in September
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Sunday December 31 Restoration Day Geneva only. Commemorates the re-establishment of Geneva as a republic in 1813


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page