Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Geneva in 2015

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Geneva in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 14 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 25 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 07 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Saturday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Thursday September 10 Jeûne genevois Geneva only. Thursday after 1st Sunday in September
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 31 Restoration Day Geneva only. Commemorates the re-establishment of Geneva as a republic in 1813

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page