Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bern in 2017

Bern Upcoming Public Holidays in Bern

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 16 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

St Stephens Day
St Stephens Day

26 December 2016 This Regional holiday is in 17 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Bern in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Monday January 02 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Saturday June 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 05 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 17 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Monday September 18 Bettagsmontag Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page