Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bern in 2017

Bern Upcoming Public Holidays in Bern

National Day
National Day

1 August 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. August 1st marks the annual celebration of Swiss National Day

Swiss Federal Fast
Swiss Federal Fast

17 September 2017 This Regional holiday is in 57 days. A Swiss government-arranged multi-denominational holiday celebrated by Christians and t...

Bettagsmontag
Bettagsmontag

18 September 2017 This Regional holiday is in 58 days. Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Bern in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Monday January 02 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday June 04 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 05 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 17 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Monday September 18 Bettagsmontag Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page