Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bern in 2013

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Bern in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day Neujahrstag
Wednesday January 02 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday March 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 01 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 09 Ascension Day 39 days after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 20 Whitmonday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 02 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Thursday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 15 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Monday September 16 Bettagsmontag Bern, Neuchâtel, Vaud. Monday after 3rd Sunday in September.
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuchâtel, Valais and Vaud

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page