Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Valenciana in 2017

Public Holidays in Valenciana Upcoming Public Holidays in Valenciana

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

6 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. Constitution day is therefore a celebration of the day Spain became a democracy

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2017 This National holiday is in 16 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 33 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Valenciana, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Valenciana, Spain in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 St Josephs Day Castilla-La Mancha, Melilla, Murcia, Navarra, Valenciana only
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Balearic Islands, Basque Country, Catalonia, La Rioja, Navarra and Valenciana Only
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 07 May 7 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday October 09 Oct 9 Valencian Community Day Anniversary of King James I of Aragons capture of the city from the Moors in 1238
Thursday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.

Translate this page