Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Castile and León in 2016

Public Holidays in Castile and León Upcoming Public Holidays in Castile and León

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

6 December 2016 This National holiday is in 3 days. Constitution day is therefore a celebration of the day Spain became a democracy

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2016 This National holiday is in 5 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 22 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

castile_and_leon, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Castile and León, Spain in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Saturday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 23 Apr 23 Community Day Castile and León only. Commemorates of the Battle of Villalar in 1521
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Tuesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Holiday in lieu of Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page