Public Holidays in Castile and León in 2016

Public Holidays in Castile and León Upcoming Public Holidays in Castile and León

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2016 This National holiday is in 10 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

6 December 2016 This National holiday is in 45 days. Constitution day is therefore a celebration of the day Spain became a democracy

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2016 This National holiday is in 47 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

castile_and_leon, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Castile and León, Spain in 2016

Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Saturday March 19 Mar 19 Fathers Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 23 Apr 23 Community Day Castile and León only. Commemorates of the Battle of Villalar in 1521
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Tuesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Holiday in lieu of Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.

Translate this page