Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Cantabria in 2016

cantabria, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Cantabria, Spain in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Saturday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Thursday March 24 Mar 24 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 28 Jul 28 Day of Cantabria Institutions Cantabria only
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Thursday September 15 Sep 15 Lady of Aparecida The Patron saint of Cantabria
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Tuesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Holiday in lieu of Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page