Public Holidays in Melilla in 2014

melilla, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Melilla, Spain in 2014

Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions.
Wednesday March 19 Mar 19 Fathers Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Wednesday March 19 Mar 19 St Josephs Day Castilla-La Mancha, Galicia, La Rioja, Madrid, Melilla, Murcia, Navarra, Valenciana only
Thursday April 17 Apr 17 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 04 May 4 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday September 17 Sep 17 Day of Melilla Melilla only. Marks the taking of the city by Duke of Medina Sidonia in 1497
Sunday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Monday October 13 Oct 13 Hispanic Day (in lieu) Andalucía, Aragon, Castile and León, Extremadura, Melilla only
Saturday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Saturday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.

Translate this page