Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Madrid in 2011

madrid, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Madrid, Spain in 2011

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a "regional" holiday in all regions.
Friday April 22 Apr 22 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Tuesday May 03 May 3 Madrid Regional only
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Wednesday November 09 Nov 9 Our Lady of the Almudena Madrid Only.
Tuesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Holiday In lieu of Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page