Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Balearic Islands in 2008

balearic_islands, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Balearic Islands, Spain in 2008

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Sunday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a "regional" holiday in all regions.
Saturday March 01 Mar 1 Balearic Islands
Friday March 21 Mar 21 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Saturday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Saturday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page