Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Extremadura in 2017

Public Holidays in Extremadura Upcoming Public Holidays in Extremadura

St Josephs Day Holiday
St Josephs Day Holiday

20 March 2017 This Regional holiday is in 63 days. Extra holiday to mark the feast day of St. Joseph. Saint Joseph was the husband of the ...

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

13 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 87 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 88 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

extremadura, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Extremadura, Spain in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Monday March 20 Mar 20 St Josephs Day Holiday Extremadura, Madrid only
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 07 May 7 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 08 Sep 8 Day of Extremadura Celebrated on the birthday of the Virgin Mary
Thursday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page