Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Extremadura in 2017

Public Holidays in Extremadura Upcoming Public Holidays in Extremadura

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2017 This National holiday is in 50 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Day of Extremadura
Day of Extremadura

8 September 2017 This Regional holiday is in 74 days. Regional Holiday

Hispanic Day
Hispanic Day

12 October 2017 This National holiday is in 108 days. This national holiday commemorates the exact date when Christopher Columbus first set f...

extremadura, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Extremadura, Spain in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Sunday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Monday March 20 Mar 20 St Josephs Day Holiday Extremadura, Madrid only
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 07 May 7 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 08 Sep 8 Day of Extremadura Celebrated on the birthday of the Virgin Mary
Thursday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Friday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page