Social

Options

Advertisements

2011: South Korea

South Korea National public holidays of South Korea in 2011

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday February 03 Korean New Year Usually in early February; three-day consecutive holidays
Friday February 04 Korean New Year
Saturday February 05 Korean New Year
Tuesday March 01 March 1st Movement
Sunday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 05 Childrens Day
Tuesday May 10 Buddhas Birthday Usually in late May.
Monday June 06 Memorial Day
Monday August 15 Liberation Day
Sunday September 11 Harvest Festival Usually in late September; three-day consecutive holidays.
Monday September 12 Harvest Festival Usually in late September; three-day consecutive holidays.
Tuesday September 13 Harvest Festival Usually in late September; three-day consecutive holidays.
Monday October 03 National Foundation Day
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Until the middle of 2014, Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.
  • The Korean government has announced that from the second half of 2014 onwards, if the date of Seollal, Chuseok, or Children's Day falls on Sunday, then the holiday will be extended to Monday.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google