Public Holidays in South Africa in 2015

South Africa Upcoming Public Holidays in South Africa

Day of Reconciliation
Day of Reconciliation

16 December 2015 This National holiday is in 67 days. The Day of Reconciliation aims to to foster reconciliation between different racial gro...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2015 This National holiday is in 76 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Day of Good Will
Boxing Day, St. Stephens day

26 December 2015 This National holiday is in 77 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

South Africa National Public holidays of South Africa in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Saturday March 21 Mar 21 Human Rights Day
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Catholic or protestant
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Family Day Easter Monday
Monday April 27 Apr 27 Freedom Day National Day. April 27
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Workers Day
Tuesday June 16 Jun 16 Youth Day Previously known as Soweto Day
Sunday August 09 Aug 9 National Womens Day
Monday August 10 Aug 10 Public Holiday Public holiday as National Womens Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Heritage Day
Wednesday December 16 Dec 16 Day of Reconciliation
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Catholic or protestant
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Day of Good Will Boxing Day prior to 1980


National Holiday


  • The South African Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994) determines that whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following it will be a public holiday.

Translate this page

Powered by Google