Public Holidays in Singapore in 2013

Singapore National Public holidays of Singapore in 2013

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Sunday February 10 Feb 10 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Monday February 11 Feb 11 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday March 29 Mar 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Friday May 24 May 24 Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Thursday August 08 Aug 8 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Friday August 09 Aug 9 National Day
Tuesday October 15 Oct 15 Hari Raya Haji
Saturday November 02 Nov 2 Deepavali
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday


  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.
  • If it falls on a Saturday, there will be no holiday-in-lieu.
  • For companies that do not operate on Saturdays, usually the following workday (i.e. Monday) will be an off day.
  • For companies that operate on Saturday, employees usually get off-in-lieu.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page

Powered by Google