Public Holidays in Serbia in 2015

Serbia List of National Public holidays of Serbia in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Bozic
Thursday January 08 Jan 8 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Wednesday January 14 Jan 14 Serbian New Year Orthodox New Year
Tuesday January 27 Jan 27 St. Sava's Day Sveti Sava. Working Holiday
Monday February 16 Feb 16 Sovereignty Day (Observed) Sretenje
Tuesday February 17 Feb 17 Sovereignty Day of Serbia Holiday
Friday April 10 Apr 10 Good Friday (Orthodox) Movable
Saturday April 11 Apr 11 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 12 Apr 12 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 13 Apr 13 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Praznik rada
Saturday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday
Saturday May 09 May 9 Europe Day Victory Day. Working Holiday
Sunday June 28 Jun 28 St. Vitus' Day Remembrance of the Battle of Kosovo. Working Holiday
Wednesday October 21 Oct 21 Remembrance Day World War II Victims Remembrance Day. Working Holiday
Wednesday November 11 Nov 11 Armistice Day Dan primirja


National Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • If one of the non-religious holidays falls on a Sunday, then the next working day is a non-working day
  • Some holidays are defined by the Law as working holidays, hence they are not bank holidays, but they are observed by the state and people

Translate this page