Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Qatar in 2017

Qatar Upcoming Holidays in Qatar

Eid Al Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

31 August 2017 This National holiday is in 40 days. Date to be confirmed. Public sector only

Eid Al Adha
Eid al-Adha

1 September 2017 This National holiday is in 41 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Eid Al Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

2 September 2017 This National holiday is in 42 days. Date to be confirmed.

Qatar List of National Public holidays of Qatar in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday February 14 Feb 14 National Sports Day 2nd Tuesday in February
Sunday March 05 Mar 5 Early March Bank Holiday Banks only
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Date to be confirmed. End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Wednesday June 28 Jun 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Thursday June 29 Jun 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Friday June 30 Jun 30 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Saturday July 01 Jul 1 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Sunday July 02 Jul 2 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday July 03 Jul 3 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Sunday August 27 Aug 27 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday August 28 Aug 28 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday August 29 Aug 29 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Wednesday August 30 Aug 30 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Thursday August 31 Aug 31 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday September 05 Sep 5 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday December 18 Dec 18 National Day Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Qatar, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page