Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Qatar in 2014

Qatar List of National Public holidays of Qatar in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday February 11 Feb 11 National Sports Day 2nd Tuesday in February
Tuesday July 22 Jul 22 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday July 23 Jul 23 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Thursday July 24 Jul 24 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday July 25 Jul 25 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Saturday July 26 Jul 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Sunday July 27 Jul 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday July 28 Jul 28 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday July 29 Jul 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Wednesday July 30 Jul 30 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Thursday July 31 Jul 31 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday August 01 Aug 1 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Saturday August 02 Aug 2 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Sunday August 03 Aug 3 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Monday August 04 Aug 4 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday October 03 Oct 3 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Saturday October 04 Oct 4 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Sunday October 05 Oct 5 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday October 06 Oct 6 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Tuesday October 07 Oct 7 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Wednesday October 08 Oct 8 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Thursday October 09 Oct 9 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Friday October 10 Oct 10 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Saturday October 11 Oct 11 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Thursday December 18 Dec 18 National Day Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Qatar, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page