Social

Options

Advertisements

2013: Norway

Norway National public holidays of Norway in 2013

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday March 28 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 29 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 01 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 09 Ascension Day 39 days after Easter Sunday
Friday May 17 Constitution Day
Monday May 20 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday November 10 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday.
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Informal celebrations on eve of December 24 the (Julaften)
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on a Saturday or Sunday do NOT generate an additional compensation day of holiday.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google