Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in in 2014

Bay of Plenty, New Zealand National public holidays of , New Zealand in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Thursday February 06 Feb 6 Waitangi Day always commemorated on the exact date
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 21 Apr 21 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 25 Apr 25 ANZAC Day always commemorated on the exact date
Sunday May 11 May 11 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday June 02 Jun 2 Queens Birthday The first Monday in June
Sunday September 07 Sep 7 Fathers Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday.
Monday October 27 Oct 27 Labour Day The fourth Monday in October
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December. Typically it will be moved and celebrated on the next weekday if 26 December is a Saturday or Sunday

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Statutory holidays are legislated by several Acts of Parliament, particularly the Holidays Act 2003.
  • Since 2014, if ANZAC Day and Waitangi Day fall on weekend the following Monday will be a holiday.


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google