Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Myanmar in 2019

Myanmar List of national public holidays of Myanmar in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 04 Jan 4 Independence Day
Tuesday February 12 Feb 12 Union Day
Saturday March 02 Mar 2 Peasants' Day
Thursday March 21 Mar 21 Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Wednesday March 27 Mar 27 Armed Forces Day Tatmadaw Day
Friday April 12 Apr 12 Thingyan Holiday Eve of the Water Festival
Saturday April 13 Apr 13 Thingyan Water festival
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Thingyan Holiday
Monday April 15 Apr 15 Thingyan Holiday
Tuesday April 16 Apr 16 Thingyan Holiday
Wednesday April 17 Apr 17 Burmese New Year's Day
Thursday April 18 Apr 18 Burmese New Year Holiday
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Burmese New Year Holiday
Saturday April 20 Apr 20 Burmese New Year Holiday
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 20 May 20 Full Moon Day of Kasong Vesak Day
Wednesday July 17 Jul 17 Full Moon Day of Waso Dhammasetkya Day. Beginning of Buddhist Lent
Friday July 19 Jul 19 Martyr's Day
Monday October 14 Oct 14 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut End of Buddhist Lent
Tuesday November 12 Nov 12 Full Moon of Tazaungmone
Friday November 22 Nov 22 National Day 10th day following the full moon of the month of Tazaungmone
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday will not be substituted by a week day holiday

Translate this page