Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Myanmar in 2016

Myanmar List of national public holidays of Myanmar in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 04 Jan 4 Independence Day
Sunday January 10 Jan 10 Kayin New Year Day First day of the month of Pyathoe
Friday February 12 Feb 12 Union Day
Wednesday March 02 Mar 2 Peasants' Day
Wednesday March 23 Mar 23 Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Armed Forces Day Tatmadaw Day
Monday April 11 Apr 11 Public Holiday Bridge holiday before the long holidays
Tuesday April 12 Apr 12 Thingyan Holiday Eve of the Water Festival
Wednesday April 13 Apr 13 Thingyan Water festival
Thursday April 14 Apr 14 Thingyan Holiday
Friday April 15 Apr 15 Thingyan Holiday
Saturday April 16 Apr 16 Thingyan Holiday
Sunday April 17 Apr 17 Burmese New Year's Day
Monday April 18 Apr 18 Burmese New Year Holiday
Tuesday April 19 Apr 19 Burmese New Year Holiday
Wednesday April 20 Apr 20 Burmese New Year Holiday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Saturday May 21 May 21 Full Moon Day of Kasong Vesak Day
Tuesday July 19 Jul 19 Full Moon Day of Waso Dhammasetkya Day. Beginning of Buddhist Lent
Tuesday July 19 Jul 19 Martyr's Day
Sunday October 16 Oct 16 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut End of Buddhist Lent
Monday November 14 Nov 14 Full Moon of Tazaungmone
Thursday November 24 Nov 24 National Day 10th day following the full moon of the month of Tazaungmone
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 29 Dec 29 Kayin New Year Day First day of the month of Pyathoe

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday will not be substituted by a week day holiday

Translate this page