Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2018

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday January 31 Jan 31 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Thursday February 01 Feb 1 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday February 13 Feb 13 Maha Shivaratree
Friday February 16 Feb 16 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday March 12 Mar 12 National Day
Sunday March 18 Mar 18 Ougadi
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Tamizh Puttaandu Tamil New Year. Not a public holiday in 2018
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Saturday June 16 Jun 16 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 14 Sep 14 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday November 02 Nov 2 Arrival of Indentured
Wednesday November 07 Nov 7 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page