Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Negeri Sembilan in 2017

Negeri Sembilan Upcoming Public Holidays in Negeri Sembilan

Isra and Miraj
Isra and Miraj

24 April 2017 This Regional holiday is in 63 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Jerusalem an...

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 70 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Wesak Day
Wesak Day

10 May 2017 This National holiday is in 79 days. Marks three key events in Buddhas life - his birthday, the enlightenment and his achiev...

negeri_sembilan, Malaysia National and Regional Public holidays of Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day All regions except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, Terengganu
Saturday January 14 Jan 14 Birthday of the Sultan of Negeri Sembilan Negeri Sembilan only
Saturday January 28 Jan 28 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Sunday January 29 Jan 29 Chinese New Year Holiday 2nd day of 1st lunar Except Terengganu
Thursday February 09 Feb 9 Thaipusam Hindu festival. Kedah, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang, Selangor only
Monday April 24 Apr 24 Isra and Miraj Kedah, Perlis and Negeri Sembilan only
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day
Wednesday May 10 May 10 Wesak Day Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Saturday June 03 Jun 3 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong Kings Birthday. 1st Saturday in June
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eid Al-Fitr
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Thursday August 31 Aug 31 National Day Independence Day
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Hari Raya Haji Festival of Sacrifice
Saturday September 16 Sep 16 Malaysia Day Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Friday September 22 Sep 22 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Wednesday October 18 Oct 18 Diwali The festival of lights. Except Sarawak
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Mawlid
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Internationally observed Christian holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
  • State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • The main holy days of each major religion are public holidays, taking place on either the western calendar or religious ones.
  • In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.


Translate this page