Holidays in Johor in 2015

johor, Malaysia National and Regional Public holidays of Johor, Malaysia in 2015

Saturday January 03 Jan 3 Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Mawlid
Tuesday February 03 Feb 3 Thaipusam Hindu festival. Kedah, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang, Selangor only
Thursday February 19 Feb 19 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Friday February 20 Feb 20 Chinese New Year Holiday 2nd day of 1st lunar month. All states except Kelantan, Terengganu
Monday March 23 Mar 23 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Johor only. Celebrated on 23 March from 2015
Monday March 23 Mar 23 Coronation of the Sultan Johor only
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day
Sunday May 03 May 3 Wesak Day Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 24 May 24 Public Holiday Kelantan only. Allow supporters to travel to FA Cup
Saturday June 06 Jun 6 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong Kings Birthday. 1st Saturday in June
Thursday June 18 Jun 18 Beginning of Ramadan Johor, Kedah and Malacca only
Friday July 17 Jul 17 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eid Al-Fitr
Saturday July 18 Jul 18 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday July 19 Jul 19 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Kedah, Kelantan, Johor, Terengganu. Day in lieu
Monday August 31 Aug 31 National Day Independence Day
Wednesday September 16 Sep 16 Malaysia Day Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Hari Raya Haji Festival of Sacrifice
Wednesday October 14 Oct 14 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Sunday November 01 Nov 1 Public Holiday Johor only. To mark JDT's AFC Cup victory
Tuesday November 10 Nov 10 Deepavali The festival of lights. Except Labuan, Sarawak
Wednesday November 18 Nov 18 The Sultan of Johor Hol Johor only. Marks the death of a state Sultan
Sunday November 22 Nov 22 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Johor only.
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Mawlid Prophet Muhammad' s Birthday
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Holiday Internationally observed Christian holiday


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
  • State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • The main holy days of each major religion are public holidays, taking place on either the western calendar or religious ones.
  • In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.

Translate this page