Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Selangor in 2012

Selangor, Malaysia National and Regional Public holidays of Selangor, Malaysia in 2012

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day All regions except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, Terengganu
Monday January 23 Jan 23 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday January 24 Jan 24 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st Lunar Month
Sunday February 05 Feb 5 Mawlid
Monday February 06 Feb 6 Maulidur Rasul (in lieu) Except Kedah, Kelantan,Terengganu
Tuesday February 07 Feb 7 Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang, Selangor only
Wednesday April 11 Apr 11 Installation of New King The Sultan of Kedah will officially be installed as the 14th Yang-di-Pertuan Agong
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day
Saturday May 05 May 5 Wesak Day Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Saturday June 02 Jun 2 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong Kings Birthday. 1st Saturday in June
Sunday August 19 Aug 19 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eid Al-Fitr
Monday August 20 Aug 20 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Friday August 31 Aug 31 National Day Aug-31
Sunday September 16 Sep 16 Malaysia Day Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Friday October 26 Oct 26 Hari Raya Haji
Tuesday November 13 Nov 13 Dewali. Except Labuan, Sarawak Dewali
Thursday November 15 Nov 15 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Tuesday December 11 Dec 11 Birthday of The Sultan of Selangor Selangor only. Always celebrated on 11 December
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Holiday Internationally observed Christian holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
  • State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • The main holy days of each major religion are public holidays, taking place on either the western calendar or religious ones.
  • In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.


Translate this page