Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Malawi in 2018

Malawi Upcoming Holidays in Malawi

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 31 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 32 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Malawi List of national public holidays of Malawi in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 John Chilembwe Day 15 January or following Monday
Saturday March 03 Martyrs' Day 3 March or following Monday
Monday March 05 Martyrs' Day Holiday Holiday as Martyr's Day falls on a Saturday in 2018
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Monday May 14 Kamuzu Day 14 May or following Monday
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Friday July 06 Independence Day 6 July or following Monday
Monday October 15 Mother's Day World Rural Women's Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If the date falls on a weekend, the holiday is observed on the following Monday.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page