Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Macedonia in 2016

Macedonia Upcoming Holidays in Macedonia

St. Clement of Ohrid
St. Clement of Ohrid

8 December 2016 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Saint Clement of Ohrid was a medieval Bulgarian saint, scholar, writer and enlightener ...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 25 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

New Years Day Holiday
New Years Day Holiday

2 January 2017 This National holiday is in 26 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Macedonia List of national public holidays of Macedonia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Thursday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 02 May 2 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 24 May 24 St. Cyril and St. Methodius
Thursday July 07 Jul 7 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday August 02 Aug 2 Republic Day Iliden Day
Thursday September 08 Sep 8 Independence Day
Tuesday October 11 Oct 11 Revolution Day Uprising Against Facism Day
Sunday October 23 Oct 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolution
Monday October 24 Oct 24 Day of the Macedonian Revolution (Observed)
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 St. Clement of Ohrid

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the government usually issues a proclamation that the holiday will be observed on a different day
  • The government has designated religious and ethnic community holidays that are only for those of specific faiths or ethnic communities

Translate this page