Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Macedonia in 2019

Macedonia List of national public holidays of Macedonia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Sunday April 28 Apr 28 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 29 Apr 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday May 24 May 24 St. Cyril and St. Methodius
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Friday August 02 Aug 2 Republic Day Iliden Day
Monday September 09 Sep 9 Independence Day Holiday Probable holiday
Friday October 11 Oct 11 Revolution Day Uprising Against Facism Day
Wednesday October 23 Oct 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolution
Monday December 09 Dec 9 St. Clement of Ohrid Holiday Probable holiday

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the government usually issues a proclamation that the holiday will be observed on a different day
  • The government has designated religious and ethnic community holidays that are only for those of specific faiths or ethnic communities

Translate this page