Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Macau in 2015

Macau List of national public holidays of Macau in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Wednesday February 18 Feb 18 Chinese New Year E ve Government only. Day before 1st day of 1st lunar month
Thursday February 19 Feb 19 Chinese New Year (1st Day) 1st day of 1st lunar month
Friday February 20 Feb 20 Chinese New Year (2nd Day) 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 21 Feb 21 Chinese New Year (3rd Day) 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 21 Feb 21 Chinese New Year (5th Day) Government only. 5th day of 1st lunar month
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 04 Apr 4 Holy Saturday Day before Easter
Saturday April 04 Apr 4 Cheng Ming Festival Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Saturday April 04 Apr 4 Cheng Ming Festival Holiday Government only
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Governement only. The first working day after the Day before Easter
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 25 May 25 Buddha's Birthday Usually in late May
Saturday June 20 Jun 20 Tuen Ng Festival Dragon Boat Festival
Saturday June 20 Jun 20 Tuen Ng Festival Holiday Government only
Thursday September 03 Sep 3 Victory Day Marks 70th anniversary of victory over Japan
Monday September 28 Sep 28 Chong Chao Festival Holiday Day following the Mid-Autumn Festival
Thursday October 01 Oct 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China
Friday October 02 Oct 2 Chinese National Day Holiday
Wednesday October 21 Oct 21 Chong Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival /Dual-Yang Festival
Monday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day
Tuesday December 08 Dec 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Sunday December 20 Dec 20 Macao SARE Day Macau Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Monday December 21 Dec 21 Macao SARE Day Holiday Government only
Tuesday December 22 Dec 22 Dongzhi Winter Solstice
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas
Thursday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve Afternoon only. Government only

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page