Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Libya in 2019

Libya List of national public holidays of Libya in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday February 17 Feb 17 February 17th Revolution
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Jun 6 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday August 11 Aug 11 Arafat Day Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day
Monday August 12 Aug 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday August 13 Aug 13 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 14 Aug 14 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 01 Sep 1 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Monday September 16 Sep 16 Martyr's Day
Wednesday October 23 Oct 23 Liberation Day
Sunday November 10 Nov 10 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday December 24 Dec 24 Independence Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page