Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2015

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Saturday January 03 Jan 3 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday January 06 Jan 6 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday February 09 Feb 9 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Saturday February 14 Feb 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Wednesday March 25 Mar 25 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Easter Sunday
Friday April 10 Apr 10 Good Friday (Eastern Movable
Sunday April 12 Apr 12 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Friday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Monday May 25 May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Friday July 17 Jul 17 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan)
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday October 14 Oct 14 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Saturday October 24 Oct 24 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Sunday November 22 Nov 22 Independence Day Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943
Monday November 23 Nov 23 Independence Day Holiday Public sector
Wednesday December 23 Dec 23 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page