Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2017

Lebanon Upcoming Holidays in Lebanon

Eid Al-Adha
Eid Al-Adha

1 September 2017 This National holiday is in 15 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Hijri New Year
Hijri New Year

21 September 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. Marks Islamic New Year and the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Medina in 6...

Ashoura
Ashoura

30 September 2017 This National holiday is in 44 days. Ashura is the 10th day of Muharram in the Islamic calendar and marks the climax of the ...

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday February 09 Feb 9 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Tuesday February 14 Feb 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Saturday March 25 Mar 25 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Monday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Thursday May 25 May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Eid Al-Fitr
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday September 21 Sep 21 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Saturday September 30 Sep 30 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Wednesday November 22 Nov 22 Independence Day Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page