Public Holidays in Latvia in 2015

Latvia List of National Public holidays of Latvia in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 02 Jan 2 New Year Holiday Bridge Holiday. Compensated by Sat 10 Jan
Friday April 03 Apr 3 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May 1 May Day International Workers' Day
Monday May 04 May 4 Declaration of Independence Day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 22 Jun 22 Midsummer Day Holiday Bridge Holiday. Compensated by Sat 27 June
Tuesday June 23 Jun 23 Midsummer Eve
Wednesday June 24 Jun 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Sunday September 13 Sep 13 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Wednesday November 18 Nov 18 Latvian National day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Thursday December 31 Dec 31 New Year's Eve


National Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Unless otherwise stated, Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • Bridge holidays are observed if a holiday falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

Translate this page