Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Latvia in 2012

Latvia List of National Public holidays of Latvia in 2012

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday April 06 Apr 6 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 09 Apr 9 Easter Monday
Monday April 30 Apr 30 Public Holiday bridge holiday for May Day
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Friday May 04 May 4 Declaration of Independence Day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday.
Saturday June 23 Jun 23 Midsummer Eve
Sunday June 24 Jun 24 St. John' s Day Jani
Sunday June 24 Jun 24 St. John' s Day Midsummer Day
Sunday November 18 Nov 18 Latvian National day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday.
Monday November 19 Nov 19 National Day (observed) If the holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday will be a holiday
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December. Typically it will be moved and celebrated on the next weekday if 26 December is a Saturday or Sunday

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Unless otherwise stated, Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • Bridge holidays are observed if a holiday falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

Translate this page