Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lao in 2017

Lao Upcoming Holidays in Lao

Boat Racing Festival
Boat Racing Festival

17 October 2017 This National holiday is in 61 days. Held at different times in late summer or early fall in every riverside town to mark th...

That Luang Festival
That Luang Festival

14 November 2017 This National holiday is in 89 days. Pilgrimage to That Luang Stupa in Vientiane. Before dawn, thousands join in a ceremonia...

Lao National Day
Lao National Day

2 December 2017 This National holiday is in 107 days. The establishment of the Lao People's Democratic Republic in 1975

Lao List of national public holidays of Lao in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 International New Year's Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 International New Year's Day Holiday
Wednesday March 08 Mar 8 International Women's Day
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Lao New Year Pii Mai
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Lao New Year Holiday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Lao New Year Holiday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Lao New Year Holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Lao New Year Holiday Probable extra day
Monday May 01 May 1 International Labor Day May 1 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday July 20 Jul 20 Lao Women Union Establishment Day
Saturday October 07 Oct 7 BOL Establishment Day Banks only
Tuesday October 17 Oct 17 Boat Racing Festival Celebrates the end of Buddhist Lent
Tuesday November 14 Nov 14 That Luang Festival Full moon in early November
Saturday December 02 Dec 2 Lao National Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page