Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lao in 2017

Lao Upcoming Holidays in Lao

International Women's Day
International Women's Day

8 March 2017 This National holiday is in 16 days. The United Nations has declared March 8th to be a day when the world should celebrate, ...

Lao New Year
Lao New Year

13 April 2017 This National holiday is in 52 days. Celebrated for three days, this is the most important festival in Laos

Lao New Year Holiday
Lao New Year Holiday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 53 days. Second day of holidays to mark the Lao New Year

Lao List of national public holidays of Lao in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 International New Year's Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 International New Year's Day Holiday
Wednesday March 08 Mar 8 International Women's Day
Thursday April 13 Apr 13 Lao New Year Pii Mai
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Lao New Year Holiday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Lao New Year Holiday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Lao New Year Holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Lao New Year Holiday Probable extra day
Monday May 01 May 1 International Labor Day May 1 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday July 20 Jul 20 Lao Women Union Establishment Day
Saturday October 07 Oct 7 BOL Establishment Day Banks only
Tuesday October 17 Oct 17 Boat Racing Festival Celebrates the end of Buddhist Lent
Tuesday November 14 Nov 14 That Luang Festival Full moon in early November
Saturday December 02 Dec 2 Lao National Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page