Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Kenya in 2017

Kenya Upcoming Public Holidays in Kenya

Public Holiday
Public Holiday

26 October 2017 This National holiday is in 5 days. Public holiday to allow voting in the repeat Presidential Election

Jamhuri Day
Jamhuri Day

12 December 2017 This National holiday is in 52 days. Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 65 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Kenya List of National Public holidays of Kenya in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Thursday June 01 Jun 1 Madaraka Day commemorates the day that Kenya attained internal self-rule in 1963
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Idd-ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday August 08 Aug 8 Public Holiday Allow voting in the General Election
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Idd-Ul-Adha Only for followers of the Islamic faith
Friday October 20 Oct 20 Mashujaa Day Honours all those who contributed towards the struggle for independence
Thursday October 26 Oct 26 Public Holiday Allow voting in the Presidential Election
Tuesday December 12 Dec 12 Jamhuri Day Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Sunday are observed the following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page