Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Jersey in 2017

Jersey Upcoming Holidays in Jersey

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 34 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Holiday

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Jersey List of National Public holidays of Jersey in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Year's Day (in lieu) First Monday if 1st is Saturday or Sunday
Sunday March 26 Mar 26 Mothering Sunday Not a National Holiday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday
Monday May 01 May 1 May Bank Holiday First Monday in May
Tuesday May 09 May 9 Liberation Day
Monday May 29 May 29 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Jun 18 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 28 Aug 28 Summer Bank Holiday Last Monday in August
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page