Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Japan in 2015

Japan List of National Public holidays of Japan in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Gantan
Monday January 12 Jan 12 Coming-of-age Day 2nd Monday of January
Wednesday February 11 Feb 11 National Foundation Day
Saturday March 21 Mar 21 Vernal Equinox Day March 20 or March 21
Wednesday April 29 Apr 29 Showa Day Part of Golden Week
Sunday May 03 May 3 Constitution Memorial Day Part of Golden Week
Monday May 04 May 4 Greenery Day Part of Golden Week
Tuesday May 05 May 5 Childrens Day Part of Golden Week
Wednesday May 06 May 6 Constitution Memorial Day (in lieu) As Constitution Memorial Day falls on a Sunday
Monday July 20 Jul 20 Marine Day 3rd Monday of July
Monday September 21 Sep 21 Respect for the Aged Day 3rd Monday of September
Tuesday September 22 Sep 22 Public Holiday Bridge holiday. Creates 'Silver Week'
Wednesday September 23 Sep 23 Autumnal Equinox Day September 23 or September 24
Monday October 12 Oct 12 Health-Sports Day 2nd Monday of October
Tuesday November 03 Nov 3 Culture Day November 3 or following Monday if it falls on a Sunday
Monday November 23 Nov 23 Labour Thanksgiving Day November 23 or following Monday if it falls on a Sunday
Wednesday December 23 Dec 23 The Emperors Birthday In 1989, Emperor Akihito became Japan's 125th emperor

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • With the exception of New Year's Day, if a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following day is treated as a holiday instead.
  • If Respect for the aged day falls on 21 September and Autumnal Equinox falls in 23 September, then 22 September is declared a holiday - creating 'Silver Week'.

Translate this page