Social

Options

Advertisements

2011: Japan

Japan National public holidays of Japan in 2011

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 03 New Years Day (in lieu)
Monday January 10 Coming-of-age Day 2nd Monday of January
Friday February 11 National Foundation Day
Monday March 21 Vernal Equinox Day March 20 or March 21
Friday April 29 Showa Day Part of Golden Week
Tuesday May 03 Constitution Memorial Day Part of Golden Week
Wednesday May 04 Greenery Day Part of Golden Week
Thursday May 05 Childrens Day Part of Golden Week
Monday July 18 Marine Day 3rd Monday of July
Monday September 19 Respect for the Aged Day 3rd Monday of September
Friday September 23 Autumnal Equinox Day September 23 or September 24
Monday October 10 Health-Sports Day 2nd Monday of October
Thursday November 03 Culture Day Bunka no hi
Wednesday November 23 Labour Thanksgiving Day November 23 or following Monday if it falls on a Sunday
Friday December 23 The Emperors Birthday In 1989, Emperor Akihito became Japan's 125th emperor.

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • With the exception of New Year's Day, if a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following day is treated as a holiday instead.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google